Tibby wasn’t chipped and is now lost

I am going to try and stay calm, even though this is the 3rd most gut wrenching experience I have been enduring for the past couple years. These past couple years have just been, traumatizing and chaotic. It seems as though, my family cannot catch a break. During our hunt for a new place to live, we handed our dog over to family friends to temporarily watch over him. The agreement was Tiberious would stay with the “family friends” for “3 months” or until we got back on our feet.
Unbeknownst to me, Tibby – bolted out an open door and made his way onto the road. Tibby was picked up by a family with a 7-year-old boy, the 7-year-old allegedly fell in love with Tibby. However, Instead of said “family” contacting me or my husband, to ask if they could “adopt” Tibby, legally. They just took him, kept him, and then MOVED away without giving the “sitters” any contact information.
So when I enquired for photos to be presented to me. The sitters are having issues getting a hold of said “family”.
Okay, well shouldn’t the poster say “stolen” then? – According to my in-laws and the family friends – Tibby is being well taken care of.
“So why, then make a poster?” Quite simply put, visual evidence is needed to confirm that my dog, that is like a CHILD to me – is safe. I cannot GO on the words of people, I need “VISUAL” evidence.
I do, however, have to ask the family this.
If your 7-year-old bolted and ran away – would you be okay with another family taken care of him? If not, imagine if you will, what I’M GOING THROUGH RIGHT NOW, not knowing anything about the people WHO HAVE MY FUR CHILD. Imagine if you will, what it’s like only just a week ago FINDING OUT that someone else has your kid and not the people you expected to watch and take care of him. You would be floored with trauma, fear, heartache and above all anger.
So here I am – Using what I can, to ensure my fur child is safe.
Please share, Please keep your eyes open.
The phone number is my husbands, I am deaf at the moment, so, please call him before 10 am or after 7 pm on weekdays, and anytime on weekends. You can, however, EMAIL ME at any time.
Please – we need to know that our fur child is safe.

13475170_10154224934900890_8496890088210250119_o

13483147_10154226227795890_5472073190278898911_o

Leave a comment